Ferrari Mondial Quattrovalvole

THE CAR'S STORY

Color: Argento Fer
Mileage: 54.000 km
Engine: V8 3.0(240hp)
Gearbox: manual

Date of production: 1982

The Mondial was produced from 1980 to 1993. These mid-mounted V8 models offered a relatively spacious and comfortable 2 + 2 configuration allowing up to 4 people with additional luggage. If pre-QV models do not get much love on the market nowadays, well sorted QVs are pretty rare and hard to find in classy color combinations and with good service records. 

The example we are offering for sale was delivered new in Lyon to its first owner in 1982 By French Official importer Charles Pozzi, finished in a gorgeous timeless combo of Grigio Fer(101C) over Cartier leather. Original Service book and manual of course come with the car, such as a variety of untouched Ferrari accessoires and tools that the car was delivered new with. Of course, the car comes with a service record and presents in very good condition, both cosmetically and aesthetically. It appears that the body was repainted at some point, which was done very professionally, although it presents minor signs of use accumulated over time. The interior is entirely original, with the exception of the carpets which have been restored a few years back. The red leather has beautifully aged, showing signs of very gentle use, leaving minor patina over the years, but remaining in perfect untouched condition. All the rest of the interior, plastics and instruments remain in excellent condition, working flawlessly. 

Undoubtedly, this car ticks many boxes and offers the fully unfiltered Ferrari experience, for less than 50k€.  This car will come freshly serviced and ready to be enjoyed immediately. 

It is viewable on physical appointment in our shop or digitally. Please do not hesitate to ask for a video walk around or the digitalized history file which we will happily share in case of serious interest. You can contact us by email or by phone.

49.900€ (VAT non refundable)

Ferrari Mondial Quattrovalvole

SON HISTOIRE

Couleur: Argento Fer
Kilométrage: 54.000 km
Moteur: V8 3.0(240ch)
Boite de vitesse: Manuelle

Année de production: 1982

Les Mondial furent produites par Ferrari entre 1980 et 1993. Ces modèles à moteur V8 central arrière disposent d’une configuration 2+2 offrant ainsi un habitacle plus spacieux pouvant recevoir 4 personnes. La mondial Quattrovalvole apporta un changement notable à sa sortie en 1982 avec un moteur désormais revu et équipé 4 soupapes par cylindres produisant ainsi plus de puissance. Les lignes signées Pininfarima sont proches d’une 308 GT4 et conservent un aspect tendu et carré, typique des modèles de cette époque.

 

L’exemplaire que nous vous proposons à la vente fut livré en septembre 1982 à Lyon par l’importateur Ferrari « Charles Pozzi » à son premier propriétaire. La teinte extérieure « Argento Fer » (101C)  est associée à un intérieur cuir Cartier donnant une configuration élégante à cette Mondial. Disposant de sa documentation de bord, de son carnet d’entretien et d’un dossier de factures, la voiture a été régulièrement suivie et entretenue. Le post radio d’origine est également présent dans le véhicule tout comme la lampe baladeuse, fortement apprécié par les affectueux de la marque. La carrosserie a été repeinte il y a quelques années de manière professionnelle et ne montre que de très légers signes d’utilisation. L’intérieur est dans son état complet d’origine, à l’exception de la moquette qui a été restaurée. Le cuir ayant bien traversé le temps et ne montrant qu’une légère patine se trouve dans un très bel état, tout comme le reste de l’intérieur (plastiques et autres instruments).

La voiture est visible sur rendez-vous physique ou digital dans notre showroom. N’hésitez pas à demander une vidéo ou le fichier historique numérisé que nous partagerons avec plaisir en cas d’intérêt.

Vous pouvez nous contacter par mail ou par téléphone pour toute demande.

 

49.900€ (TVA non récupérable)